A Fantastic Woman at Metro Cinema – Feb 23-Mar 13 @ Metro Cinema, Edmonton [from 23 February to 13 March]

A Fantastic Woman at Metro Cinema – Feb 23-Mar 13


214
23
Feb
 
- 13
Mar
19:00 - 21:00

 Facebook event page
Metro Cinema
8712 109 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 1E9
Marina, is beautiful, enigmatic, and plunged into a precarious situation after her lover Orlando, a man 20 years her senior, dies unexpectedly in her company. Instead of being able to mourn him, suddenly Marina is treated with suspicion, and as a trans woman, her sexual identity is an aberration to his family. She has little to gain from Orlando's demise, but the viciousness of his son, the cold-heartedness of his ex-wife, and the intrusiveness of a detective from the Sexual Offenses Investigation Unit force Marina to not only clear her name, but also to demand the very thing no one seems willing to give her: respect.
2017, Dir: Sebastián Lelio
Spanish with subtitles

Screenings:
Friday February 23 at 7:00
Friday February 23 at 9:15
Saturday February 24 at 4:15
Saturday February 24 at 9:30
Sunday February 25 at 2:15
Sunday February 25 at 7:00
Monday February 26 at 9:30
Tuesday February 27 at 7:00
Tuesday February 27 at 9:15
Wednesday February 28 at 9:30
Thursday March 1 at 7:00
Friday March 2 at 9:15
Saturday March 3 at 7:00
Monday March 5 at 7:00
Tuesday March 6 at 9:30
Friday March 9 at 7:00
Sunday March 11 at 7:00
Tuesday March 13 at 7:00
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.

Upcoming events @ Metro Cinema:

Japanese Masters: Late Spring at Metro Cinema
Metro Cinema
You Were Never Really Here at Metro Cinema – May 25-28
Metro Cinema
RISE Reconciliation Film Festival
Metro Cinema
A Long Road to Peace (Film Screening)
Metro Cinema
Cinema of Psychedelia: The Visitor at Metro Cinema
Metro Cinema
Reel Family Cinema: Babe - Free for children 12 & under
Metro Cinema
Japanese Masters: Tokyo Story - 65th Anniversary
Metro Cinema
Sunday Classics: To Kill a Mockingbird at Metro Cinema
Metro Cinema
VHS and Pop Culture Oddities Fair 2
Metro Cinema

The most anticipated events in Edmonton :

Trevor Noah - Edmonton, AB
Northern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium
Edmonton Ribfest and Beer Festival
Borden Park
Steve Martin and Martin Short: An Evening You Will Forget
Northern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium
What the Truck?! 2018 Season Kickoff at Capital Boulevard
Federal Public Building
Kevin Hart: The Irresponsible Tour
Rogers Place
K-days Premium Party - Ice Cube
Edmonton Northlands Grounds
Bryan Adams - The Ultimate Tour
Rogers Place
What the Truck?! at the Zoo
Edmonton Valley Zoo
Edmonton 10K
Alberta Legislature Building
Bon Iver
Northern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium